To celebrate a wonderful three years at The Stockroom and the launch of our new gallery in Clifton Hill, The Stockroom has decided to throw one of the BIGGEST groups shows they have ever curated – 12X12!

Featuring over 200 artists working on a 12×12 canvas, the show includes a wonderful line-up of local talent alongside an exciting range of internationals! Artists featured include…

23rd Key – https://www.instagram.com/23rdkey/
2choey – https://www.instagram.com/2choey/
Abyss 607 – https://www.instagram.com/abyss_607/
Adam Fujita – https://www.instagram.com/adamfu/
Adam Kinninmont – https://www.instagram.com/akinninmont/
Alberto Russo – https://www.instagram.com/alberto_sting/
Alex Lehours – https://www.instagram.com/alexlehours/
Alex Louisa – https://www.instagram.com/alexlouisa_/
Alison Turnbull – https://www.instagram.com/alturnbull/
AM DeBrincat – https://www.instagram.com/amdebrincat/
Amanda Wright – https://www.instagram.com/amandarivart2/
Amy Howard – https://www.instagram.com/seenbyamy/
Anna Seed – https://www.instagram.com/annaseedart/
Annie Legnini – https://www.instagram.com/legnini.art/
Apeseven – https://www.instagram.com/apeseven/
ARGH – https://www.instagram.com/argh_stencilartist/
Ariel Katzir – https://www.instagram.com/arielkatzir/
Barek – https://www.instagram.com/barek_art/
Beccy Brown – https://www.instagram.com/becccybrown/
Ben Frost – https://www.instagram.com/benfrostisdead/
Bonnie Eichelberger – https://www.instagram.com/bonnieeeichelberger/
Brian Cheung – https://www.instagram.com/brian9267/
Butch Anthony – https://www.instagram.com/museumofwonder/
CAMO – https://www.instagram.com/camo_streetart/
Caper – https://www.instagram.com/capererg/
Carla Scotto – https://www.instagram.com/carladrawz/
Carmen Hui – https://www.instagram.com/_carmenhui_/
Caro Pepe – https://www.instagram.com/caro.pepe/
Casey Freeman – https://www.instagram.com/caseyfreemanart/
Chase Archer – https://www.instagram.com/chase.archer/
Chehehe – https://www.instagram.com/stayingcheative/
Chloe Wilder – https://www.instagram.com/chloewilderart/
Chris Costa – https://www.instagram.com/chrisxcosta/
Christian Böhmer – https://www.instagram.com/artist.christianboehmer/
Clare Brady – https://www.instagram.com/imclarebrady/
Coco Meecham – https://www.instagram.com/cocomeacham/
Collin van der Sluijs – https://www.instagram.com/collinvandersluijs/
CreatureCreature – https://www.instagram.com/creaturecreaturestudios/
David Houghton – https://www.instagram.com/david_houghton_art/
David Lee Pereira – https://www.instagram.com/flowersanddeadthings/
DEM189 – https://www.instagram.com/dem189/
DNART – https://www.instagram.com/deborah_dnart/
Dosey – https://www.instagram.com/dr_dosey/
Dvate – https://www.instagram.com/dvate/
Dzia – https://www.instagram.com/dzia/
Ekiem – https://www.instagram.com/ekiemone/
Elena Pancorbo – https://www.instagram.com/elenapanc/
Emma ‘Ruby’ Armstrong-Porter – https://www.instagram.com/jessika_k_and_ruby/
Emma Hampton –https://www.instagram.com/dolls_in_trees/
Emma Morgan – https://www.instagram.com/emmma.morgan/
Emma Mount – https://www.instagram.com/emmamountuk/
Emmanuel Moore – https://www.instagram.com/emmanuel_moore/
Erin Smith – https://www.instagram.com/hithereimerinsmith/
Faunagraphic – https://www.instagram.com/faunagraphic/
Fergie – https://www.instagram.com/fergiestencils/
Freya Jobbins – https://www.instagram.com/freyajobbins/
Fudge Works – https://www.instagram.com/fudge_works/
Gary Seaman – https://www.instagram.com/goldensilver/
Gemma Stylz – https://www.instagram.com/gemmastylz/
Gigi Gordes – https://www.instagram.com/gigigordes/
Glen Downey – https://www.instagram.com/worldincrisis/
Hanna Mancini – https://www.instagram.com/hannakinart/
Hayden Dewar – https://www.instagram.com/hayden_dewar_artist/
Hayely Welsh – https://www.instagram.com/hayleywelsh/
Helen Proctor – https://www.instagram.com/helen__proctor/
Hnrx – https://www.instagram.com/_hnrx_/
Houl – https://www.instagram.com/houlart/
Hugo Mathias – https://www.instagram.com/hugo_mathias/
Inari – https://www.instagram.com/inarixo/
Isolde – https://www.instagram.com/isoldestreetart/
Jack Douglas – https://www.instagram.com/jacklesdouglas/
Jack Franceschini – https://www.instagram.com/jackfran.art/
Jae Copp – https://www.instagram.com/jaecopp/
James Giddy – https://www.instagram.com/jamesgiddy/
James Wilson – https://www.instagram.com/jaaaaameswilson/
Jana & Js – https://www.instagram.com/janaundjs/
Jane Guthleben – https://www.instagram.com/jane_guthleben/
Jason Eatherly – https://www.instagram.com/jasoneatherly/
Jason Parker – https://www.instagram.com/jasonparkerart/
Jennifer Allnutt – https://www.instagram.com/jennyallnuttart/
Jeremy Austin – https://www.instagram.com/jeremyaustin/
Jeremy Piert – https://www.instagram.com/jeremy_piert/
Jess Southey – https://www.instagram.com/jesssouthey_/
Jessica Hess – https://www.instagram.com/jessicahessart/
Joe Stafford – https://www.instagram.com/joe.stafford.signs/
Johanna Wilbraham – https://www.instagram.com/johannawilbrahamart/
John Curtis – https://www.instagram.com/johncurtisart/
Jordan Debney – https://www.instagram.com/jordandebney/
Joseph Renda Jr – https://www.instagram.com/j.renda_artist/
Kaitlin Beckett – https://www.instagram.com/curiousbestiary/
Kareena Zerefos – https://www.instagram.com/littlekareena/
Karen Farmer – https://www.instagram.com/karen_farmer/
Kat Weir – https://www.instagram.com/katweirpainting/
Kat Young – https://www.instagram.com/katartillustrations/
Katherine Gailer – https://www.instagram.com/katherine_gailer_art/
Katie Gamb – https://www.instagram.com/katie_gamb/
Katie Shriner – https://www.instagram.com/katiemaryshriner/
Kayla Mahaffey – https://www.instagram.com/kaylamay_art/
Keira Hudson – https://www.instagram.com/keirahudsonartist/
Ken Taylor – https://www.instagram.com/kentaylorart/
Kenz – https://www.instagram.com/kenz/
Kirrily Anderson – https://www.instagram.com/kirrilyanderson/
KNOCK – https://www.instagram.com/k_n_o_c_k/
Koga One – https://www.instagram.com/koga.one/
Krimsone – https://www.instagram.com/krimsone/
Krishna Malla – https://www.instagram.com/krishnamalla/
Kuro Neko – https://www.instagram.com/kuro_neko_tattooer/
Kylie May – https://www.instagram.com/kyliemayillustration/
Kylie Sirett –https://www.instagram.com/kyliesirett/
Lachlan Hamilton –https://www.instagram.com/lachhamiltonart/
Ladie Poise – https://www.instagram.com/ladiepoise/
Lauren Guymer – https://www.instagram.com/lauren_guymer/
Le Grizz – https://www.instagram.com/ohmygrizz/
Liam Snootle – https://www.instagram.com/liamsnootle/
Ling – https://www.instagram.com/lingerid/
Lisa Dino – https://www.instagram.com/elroseabel/
Liz Gridley –https://www.instagram.com/lizgridleyartist/
Logan Moody – https://www.instagram.com/loganmoodyart/
Lucks – https://www.instagram.com/luckylucks/
Lucy Lucy – https://www.instagram.com/lucylucyone/
M. A. RICAFRENTE – https://www.instagram.com/m.a.ricafrente/
Makatron – https://www.instagram.com/mike.makatron/
Malakkai – https://www.instagram.com/malakkai/
Man of Darkness – https://www.instagram.com/manofdarkness/
Manda Jean – https://www.instagram.com/mandajeanart/
Marcia King – https://www.instagram.com/marcia_king_art/
Mark Powell – https://www.instagram.com/mark_powell_art/
Martin E Wills – https://www.instagram.com/martinewills/
Melanie Caple – https://www.instagram.com/melanie_caple/
Melissa Hartley – https://www.instagram.com/melissajhartley/
Mia Freeman – https://www.instagram.com/miaemilyfreeman/
Michael Cain – https://www.instagram.com/gnashingteeth/
Michael Weaver – https://www.instagram.com/michaelweaverart/
Mike Eleven – https://www.instagram.com/mike.eleven/
Milu Correch – https://www.instagram.com/milucorrech/
Miss E – https://www.instagram.com/art_by_miss_e/
Mitch Walder – https://www.instagram.com/mitchwalder/
Mr Cenz – https://www.instagram.com/mrcenzone/
Mr Penfold – https://www.instagram.com/mrpenfold/
Mr Prvrt – https://www.instagram.com/mrprvrt/
Mulga – https://www.instagram.com/mulgatheartist/
Murdoch – https://www.instagram.com/itsmurdoc/
N20 – https://www.instagram.com/n2o_jo/
Narelle Bretherton – https://www.instagram.com/narellebrethertonart/
Nasca – https://www.instagram.com/el_nasca/
Natalie Martin – https://www.instagram.com/natalie_martin/
Nathalia Suizu – https://www.instagram.com/hello_natsui/
Nettie Wakefield – https://www.instagram.com/nettiedraws/
Neva Hosking – https://www.instagram.com/nevahosking/
Nicole Black – https://www.instagram.com/bynicoleblack/
Nikki Mort – https://www.instagram.com/nikkimort/
Otto Schade – https://www.instagram.com/otto_schade/
Ox King – https://www.instagram.com/theoxking/
Pascale Garlinge – https://www.instagram.com/pascalegarlingeart/
Pat Rogasch – https://www.instagram.com/pat.rogasch/
Philip Bosmans – https://www.instagram.com/bosmaus/
Pilar Basa – https://www.instagram.com/pilar.basa/
Pippa McManus –https://www.instagram.com/pippamcmanus/
Poncho Army – https://www.instagram.com/poncho_army/
Putos – https://www.instagram.com/putospaint/
Rachael Edwards – https://www.instagram.com/rachaeledwards__/
Rebecca Murphy – https://www.instagram.com/rebeccamurphy/
Regan ‘Haha’ Tamanui – https://www.instagram.com/regantamanui/
Renata Waterfall – https://www.instagram.com/renata_waterfall_artist/
Renee Mitchell – https://www.instagram.com/reneemitchellart/
Robert Bowen – https://www.instagram.com/bowenstuff/
Roos van der Vliet – https://www.instagram.com/roosvandervliet/
RoqDraw – https://www.instagram.com/roqdraw/
Ross Vaughan – https://www.instagram.com/dangeross3000/
Royal 83 – https://www.instagram.com/the_royal_83/
Ruskidd – https://www.instagram.com/ruskidd/
Ryan Pola – https://www.instagram.com/ryanpola/
Sabek – https://www.instagram.com/sabeknonsense/
Sam Octigan – https://www.instagram.com/samoctigan/
Sarah Lightfoot – https://www.instagram.com/sarah_jane_lightfoot/
Sarah Mccloskey – https://www.instagram.com/sarsar/
Sarah Randall – https://www.instagram.com/sarahrandallartist/
Sarah Strickland – https://www.instagram.com/sars_stricko/
Scott Nagy – https://www.instagram.com/scottnagyartist/
Screw7oose – https://www.instagram.com/screw7oose/
Shane Sterry – https://www.instagram.com/shanesterry/
Silk Roy – https://www.instagram.com/silk_roy/
Simon Beuve – https://www.instagram.com/simon_beuve/
Sirmano – https://www.instagram.com/sirmano/
Skount – https://www.instagram.com/skountworks/
Skubz Mope – https://www.instagram.com/skubzmope/
Soleveins – https://www.instagram.com/soleveins/
Stiff Ives – https://www.instagram.com/stiff.ives/
Steve Cross – https://www.instagram.com/mrstevecross/
Steve Hamilton – https://www.instagram.com/shamworktx/
Steven Black – https://www.instagram.com/stevenrussellblack/
Stine Hvid – https://www.instagram.com/stinehvid/
Sync – https://www.instagram.com/skynecta/
Tahnee Kelland – https://www.instagram.com/tahnee_kelland/
Taylor White – https://www.instagram.com/taylurk/
Tegan Iversen – https://www.instagram.com/teganiversen/
Tiera Boo – https://www.instagram.com/tieraboo/
Tinky – https://www.instagram.com/tinkysonntag/
Toots Mcgee – https://www.instagram.com/toots_mcgee_/
Trait – https://www.instagram.com/trait_/
Tuyuloveme – https://www.instagram.com/tuyuloveme/
Unwell bunny – https://www.instagram.com/unwellbunny/
V R. Rivera – https://www.instagram.com/winterteeth/
William Nghiem – https://www.instagram.com/williamnghiem/
Zach Johnsen – https://www.instagram.com/zenvironments/
Zekes Lunchbox – https://www.instagram.com/zekeslunchbox/

OPENING NIGHT is Wednesday 12 December, 6-9pm

Exhibition runs until 23 December 2018, open Thursday to Sunday 11-6pm.

12 X 12, 12-23 DECEMBER 2018 @ THE STOCKROOM

I-AM-O-PEN-D explores the chemical link between music and emotion. Dopamine is often called the ‘motivation molecule’ because it provides the drive and focus needed for productivity by operating on repetition, memory and attention. The human brain surges with dopamine when listening to the favourite moments in songs which results in feelings of reward and pleasure.

Allegra, meaning joyful, from the musical term ‘allegro’, is holding a golden pen as she listens while the bubbles of dopamine froth through her body and trigger creativity. I Am Open’d is one to unscramble!

I-AM-O-PEN-D 
[STAY GOLD series]
Acrylic on canvas
12 x 12 inches/30 x 30cm
November 2018

Available to purchase